Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

IPad Pro 12.9 inch 5th generation M1 heating up

I have been using my IPad since August 2021, and at first it was all smooth and great. Then school started, and I've noticed that while taking notes the left side of the device would get extremely hot. Like it wasn't even just a bit of warmth from using it for a few hours, it was hot and the battery would drain super quickly. I was so confused as the only app I was using was the default notes app and apple pencil 2nd gen. I contacted Apple Store and all they said was to factory reset and so that is what I did. Just to be safe, I even started using another note taking app called Collanote in case the problem was the app somehow overusing the cpu. For a little while it seemed like the problem was fixed, but now for a few weeks I've noticed heat again on the left side of the device, battery draining way quicker than usual. It's honestly frustrating to not be able to take notes since it's literally the only thing I use this IPad for. I've seen a few people with the same concern and I wonder if Apple can really give us a solution to fix this.

iPad Pro, iPadOS 15

Posted on Feb 14, 2022 11:03 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 18, 2022 9:12 PM