Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Subscription cancelled but the amount deducted

I have a cancelled a subscription but still the amount has been deducted through UPI Mandate. I tried to use Refund option available in apple support but it do not show any transaction and couldnt proceed further.INR 699 has been deducted

[Edited by Moderator]

iPhone XS, iOS 16

Posted on Aug 13, 2023 10:03 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 18, 2024 1:13 PM

I have cancelled a LinkedIn premium subscription but still, the amount was deducted on 17th Feb I can see that on my upi and bank statement and the amount is ₹1850 through the UPI Mandate. I tried to use the Refund option available in Apple support but it do not show any transaction and couldn't proceed further.

11 replies

Mar 16, 2024 12:56 AM in response to mansi235

Hi @mansi235,

I have gone through similar case as I had also canceled LinkedIn premium subscription from apple subscription. I also did not find any transaction details on Apple but Rs 1850 have been deducted using UPI on 14th March.

I checked on LinkedIn portal for transaction/subscription details it was not available and on apple subscription history also not available.

If any one can help us to find a way to get amount refunded A Big Thanks..

Aug 13, 2023 10:46 PM in response to Sharath Molagavalli

Cancelling a subscription or deleting an App does not reverse the transaction made.

Unknown Charge?

1. App Purchase
    1. Curious about a Charge? --> If you see an 'itunes.com/bill' or an unfamiliar charge on your statement
    2. If you have an issue with an app on App Store or billing --> Request a refund for an App Store or iTunes Store
  2. Subscriptions
    1. You may view a subscription to an app --> See or cancel your subscriptions - Apple Support
    2. You can also request a refund for a recent renewal of an in-app subscription purchase 

Avoid accidental purchases