How to Connect My iPhone to My TV When It's Not Detected?

I'm a teacher and often need to connect my iPhone to my LG Smart TV in the classroom to show educational content to my students. Despite my efforts, I'm struggling with how to connect iPhone to TV; my TV doesn't seem to recognize my iPhone at all. I've repeatedly checked my connections and settings, yet nothing works. I need a reliable way to mirror my iPhone’s screen directly onto the TV to display presentations smoothly. Additionally, I have a Chromecast device. Can I use this to solve my connection issue? I would be very thankful for any recommendations that could help make this process easier.

iPhone 13 Pro

Posted on May 9, 2024 4:55 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 17, 2024 8:25 AM

Yeah, Chromecast is an option. Plug it into your TV's HDMI port and set it up. Make sure both your iPhone and Chromecast are on the same Wi-Fi network. Download the Google Home app on your iPhone to connect and set up the device.

If you want to mirror your entire iPhone screen or use apps without casting support, try a third-party app like DoCast from the App Store. This allows you to wirelessly connect your iPhone to the smart TV.

If you have issues like lagging, update the firmware on your iPhone and Chromecast. Restarting your router can also help.

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply

May 17, 2024 8:25 AM in response to TheSuperbOwl

Yeah, Chromecast is an option. Plug it into your TV's HDMI port and set it up. Make sure both your iPhone and Chromecast are on the same Wi-Fi network. Download the Google Home app on your iPhone to connect and set up the device.

If you want to mirror your entire iPhone screen or use apps without casting support, try a third-party app like DoCast from the App Store. This allows you to wirelessly connect your iPhone to the smart TV.

If you have issues like lagging, update the firmware on your iPhone and Chromecast. Restarting your router can also help.