Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

IOS 10.2 update deleted all videos

just upgraded my iPad to the release 10.2. The video folder is now gone and replaced with a TV folder. All my videos are now gone on my iPad.

Why????????

Posted on Dec 15, 2016 1:28 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 23, 2017 5:58 AM

This TV App is so buggy, and as aglick I ran into the same problem on my overseas flight. Being a developer I just reprogrammed the Videos app to work as it should. It's now on the App Store for free so give it a try, no more buggy TV trouble, just good old offline watching of movies and TV Shows.

View in iTunes

<I may receive some form of compensation, financial or otherwise, from my recommendation or link.>
35 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 23, 2017 5:58 AM in response to jhooknc

This TV App is so buggy, and as aglick I ran into the same problem on my overseas flight. Being a developer I just reprogrammed the Videos app to work as it should. It's now on the App Store for free so give it a try, no more buggy TV trouble, just good old offline watching of movies and TV Shows.

View in iTunes

<I may receive some form of compensation, financial or otherwise, from my recommendation or link.>

Dec 15, 2016 5:53 PM in response to jhooknc

I thought the same at first too, but your videos are likely in "Home Videos" which can't be accessed (probably a bug) until some other content is also on/available on your iPad via iTunes. I had manually transferred a few movies (before this 10.2 update) and have never bought any video content from iTunes. After updating to 10.2, the TV Library was completely blank, no access to my previous videos.