I believe I am a prime candidate for Lockdown Mode, but my device is likely already managed without my knowing. Can Apple Support confirm or deny this is happening by looking through my analytics data? I am not a tech person!

I am new to IPhone, switched from Android as I believed this would be a more secure device. I do believe I am being targeted by individuals who know their way around tech and are very likely developers who have not let me have a stock phone for years. I am aware this is happening because settings and functionality are constantly changing.

i.e.....

Passwords have been changed,

Analytics show weird things in them

have seen multiple different examples of "other users" or rootNboot capabilities being accessed through skimming long debug files

cameras never function as well as they are supposed to

I believe I am getting internet that is "premade" for me if that makes sense? I am allowed to search whatever I want but they will custom tailor it in real time... I can't explain it but it HAS to be happening that way, I just know it I do not have ability to screen shot or copy and paste these examples just yet, id like to see what kind of replies I get here.

this has been a headache and a daily waking nightmare for over 2 years now, I'm now a single mom who's being isolated from everyone and everything. I'm here looking for help

if you're reading this, know I appreciate you and you could be saving my life with a reply

thank you

MambaMommy

iPhone 14, iOS 16

Posted on Sep 28, 2023 10:37 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 28, 2023 11:59 PM

TheLittles wrote:

MambaMommy Said:
"I believe I am a prime candidate for Lockdown Mode, but my device is likely already managed without my knowing. Can Apple Support confirm or deny this is happening by looking through my analytics data? I am not a tech person!"
-------

How to Turn Off Lockdown Mode on a Mac:***
Choose the Apple menu > System Settings1. .