Thanks for your reply Frank.
I have duplicated certain albums on Aperture and trashed the others. If I empty they ones I have sent to the trash, will the duplicated albums remain in my Aperture Albums?
The only reason I am now trying to empty the trash is because my Aperture has stopped working due to insufficient space.
Many Thanks again Frank
To be honest I'm not much of an authority in the Facebook/Flickr interfac in Aperture. I used Filickr from Aperture a bit when I first got Aperture to see what it was like and was less then impressed. I do remember and have read here that there can be unintended consequences of moving or deleting images from either end if you're not careful.
Basic Aperture trash/removal stuff.
If you delete a version and that version is in multiple albums and it is the only version for its master you will get a warning if you try to delete it letting you know that version is in multiple places.
If you do delete it it will be deleted from all the places. If a version is in multiple albums and you only want to remove it from some of the albums you should use Remove from album in the albums you want to remove it from.
Now Aperture's big gotcha - If you delete a version from an album and it is only in this album and it is the only version of this master BOTH the version AND the master are deleted WITHOUT any warning. (Note: this also holds for projects. If you delete a version from a project and it is the only version for this master both are deleted with no warning)
As for the Flickr/Facebook stuff I beleive if you remove the version from the Flickr or Facebook album it will be removed from the web. However as I said I'm not an expert on this. Someone else might chime in or you could easily test it out by adding a version to one of the Flickr/Facebook albums seeing that is is indeed on the web and then removing it from the album. If it stays on the web you should be ok if not then you can't remove it from the album.
Hope this made some sense.