Skip navigation

deleted user still listed on network

312 Views 3 Replies Latest reply: Apr 18, 2012 8:58 PM by Linc Davis RSS
Radford Schantz Calculating status...
Currently Being Moderated
Apr 16, 2012 9:38 AM

Hello,

 

After deleting one of 2 admin users on my MBP (Lion), my other computers still see both users listed on the home network. Mostly it's just annoying, when I can simply ignore the "ghost" user name, but in one case my oldest imac is confused and can't connect to either users.  There must be some way to delete preferences or otherwise get the network to "reset" its list of MBP users?  (It's is a basic Airport network with an Extreme plus an extending Express.)  Thanks!

Actions

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Bookmarked By (0)

Legend

  • This solved my question - 10 points
  • This helped me - 5 points
This site contains user submitted content, comments and opinions and is for informational purposes only. Apple disclaims any and all liability for the acts, omissions and conduct of any third parties in connection with or related to your use of the site. All postings and use of the content on this site are subject to the Apple Support Communities Terms of Use.