Currently Being ModeratedMay 4, 2012 7:15 PM (in response to Stagemonkey42)
In Mail > Preferences > Accounts > Advanced you can select "Remove copy from server after retrieving message: When moved from inbox."
Currently Being ModeratedMay 4, 2012 7:22 PM (in response to Dansyacht)
So if I click that it will leave the message on the server, but if I move the message out of the inbox into other folders to store it then it will delete it up from the server?
Currently Being ModeratedMay 4, 2012 7:29 PM (in response to Stagemonkey42)
That seems like a logical interpretation of the setting, although I have never tried it. You could also uncheck the "Remove copy..." option altogether and mail will never delete messages from the server. You could then manually delete messages from the server with the web access option.