Skip navigation

OMG OMG!!!!  itunes deleted all my apps on iphone 4s

3598 Views 5 Replies Latest reply: Jul 5, 2012 2:41 AM by turingtest2 RSS
3dpaint Calculating status...
Currently Being Moderated
Jul 4, 2012 10:03 AM

what's happening with this software??!

how erasing tiny check box in app synchronization result removing all apps with all saving and levels passed!!!

OMG i lost all information's.

 

i still cant imagine that one box can erase all ur apps & information!

are u calling this ease of use?????

 

 

what is surprising me at the end is last update says

fixing erase of apps accidentally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

iPhone 4S, Windows 7, Dell Precision M4400
  • Derp_Combat Level 1 Level 1 (15 points)

    LIKE Oh MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     

    Click the button again to re-sync your phone and take some vicodin. Jesus.

     

    Read this article and do steps 3-5 . You only half updated. http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4972

  • turingtest2 Level 8 Level 8 (43,860 points)

    If this is the same computer you normally sync with and this happened today then restore the iPhone from the backup. If you lost all your data yesterday (or before) and you've already synced, then it is probably too late as the first sync of the day overwrites the backup.

     

    If you normally sync with another computer take the iPhone back to it, but do not let it automatically sync the device as you need to restore the current backup first.

     

    tt2

  • turingtest2 Level 8 Level 8 (43,860 points)

    But you've already stated that you changed a check box at the outset. I'm pretty sure you will have had a warning saying that the effect would be to remove all the apps and settings, and you made the wrong choice of what to do at that point. Regardless of how it happened, what is done is done. With luck some of your games will have progress saved in GameCentre.

     

    Once you've got everything set up the way you want it again, back up and then restore the device. This will archive that restore point so you can use it again in future. If you do the same thing (backup, then restore) every month or so you will minimize the danger. Later on you can delete older archived backups to free up space from Edit > Preferences > Devices.

     

    tt2

Actions

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Bookmarked By (0)

Legend

  • This solved my question - 10 points
  • This helped me - 5 points
This site contains user submitted content, comments and opinions and is for informational purposes only. Apple disclaims any and all liability for the acts, omissions and conduct of any third parties in connection with or related to your use of the site. All postings and use of the content on this site are subject to the Apple Support Communities Terms of Use.