Currently Being ModeratedOct 25, 2012 9:20 AM (in response to markfromsk)
If you supervise them through configurator or set restrictions manually on each device you can prevent resets.
Currently Being ModeratedOct 25, 2012 4:54 PM (in response to markfromsk)
If you reconnect a supervised device which has been reset, Configurator will restore it to the configuration you originally specified, including reinstalling apps, so the code is not lost. You can easily see this behavior by supervising and configuring a device, then doing Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings, then reconnecting the device to the Mac which supervised it. Actually, if you leave the device connected the entire time, Configurator will probably restore the configuration as soon as the device reboots after the Erase All Content and Settings. If you want to replicate the student example you outline, just disconnect the device before that step.