Skip navigation

Is this normal Photo Share behaviour with Aperture 3.4.3?

303 Views 7 Replies Latest reply: Nov 20, 2012 4:41 PM by Aye Es Oh RSS
chadders Calculating status...
Currently Being Moderated
Nov 20, 2012 7:45 AM

Yesterday I created a new Photo Share project shared on the web with 60 pics in it. Today I deleted the 60 images from the Photo Share and replaced them with 60 other images from the Library. When I now view the web shared web page (via Phto Share) the resulting webpage shows the photos created today and those created yesterday (under a dated heading). Is there anyway I can remove the old images from the website? I only want to display the new set - rather than have the old set archived to the dated section.

 

Is this usual behaviour under Phot Share (in the Web section)?

 

Thanks,

 

Chris

iMac (intel), MacBook Air, Mac OS X (10.6.2)
  • Aye Es Oh Level 2 Level 2 (330 points)

    Not so far as I can tell. I just tried to delete the photos from a Photo Share album with a website and add a different set of photos back to the album, and it worked just fine. The previous images were gone and were replaced with the new set of images, in both Aperture and on the website.

     

    I'm not sure why your Photo Share isn't working correctly, but you could try deleting your preferences or seeing if it works in a different album.

  • Aye Es Oh Level 2 Level 2 (330 points)

    I'm not sure what you mean by "Photo Share Album". Are you creating a Web Page or a Web Journal in Aperture? Or are you using Flickr or Facebook? I was using a shared Photo Stream, which doesn't have timestamps.

     

    If you have 10.8.2, you might want to use a shared Photo Stream, which apparently doesn't have the issues you're running into.

  • phosgraphis Calculating status...

    What is "Photo Share"??

     

    Are you talking about Shared Photostreams?

     

    And the first image in your post didn't make it. (Images now have to be inserted in the reply using the camera button...linked or embedded images are no longer allowed).

  • Aye Es Oh Level 2 Level 2 (330 points)

    Okay, now I see what you're talking about, sorry I didn't see it before.

     

    Yes, if I upload an adjusted version of an existing image, then delete the version that I first uploaded, the timestamp is updated on the deleted images, but they aren't actually deleted on the Shared Photo Stream. Then, with subsequent deletes from the same Shared Photo Stream, it applies the previous change you made, but doesn't apply the most recent change.

     

    Very interesting. Definitely looks like a bug, you might want to send feedback to Apple on this: http://www.apple.com/feedback/aperture.html

Actions

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Bookmarked By (0)

Legend

  • This solved my question - 10 points
  • This helped me - 5 points
This site contains user submitted content, comments and opinions and is for informational purposes only. Apple disclaims any and all liability for the acts, omissions and conduct of any third parties in connection with or related to your use of the site. All postings and use of the content on this site are subject to the Apple Support Communities Terms of Use.