My iPhone is telling me I need to "restore my iPhone." Will this delete all my information?
Yes, it will delete your information, but if you have been backing up regularly to iCloud or to your computer you can restore your information.
Actually, anything that was on the phone is already gone if it is in recovery mode and wasn't backed up.
Retrieving data ...