The only way to check a back up is to do a restore of it.
However, why are you deleting your photos from the MBA? If you do they will also be deleted from Time Machine eventually. TM keeps a rolling back up of your machine. It copies and maintains your additions and deletions. Eventually, these photos will be deleted from TM too. It's not an archiving app.
This site contains user submitted content, comments and opinions and is for informational purposes only.
Apple disclaims any and all liability for the acts, omissions and conduct of any third parties in connection with or related to your use of the site.