Do this on my mac?
My calendars are set to sync.
When I click sign out, a few dialog boxes pop up and I'm worried I will create two copies of everything, or worse delete everything if I press the wrong thing. Do I keep things, or delete from mac as when I sign in they'll be there again?
EDIT: iCal now doesn't seem to be syncing between either device (and all I did was check calendars were syncing)