6 Replies Latest reply: Feb 25, 2013 6:52 AM by JohnTh
PaulineWood Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

I have a new mac pro 15" to replace my old macbook. I missed the opportunity to use start up and had to use migration helper to move all my data. Now I have two users I just want one user with all my old data running on this nice new computer!!! Should I delete one of the users? There is nothing on the new user's account. But my original user's photobooth won't work on my new computer.... does this old user still have access to all the benifits of my new computer or is it running an older program? I don't really understand what's going on. Also - how do I erase all the information from my old computer (without the initial start up disk that is lost) so my son can have it - should I de-authorize iTunes? Please help... I am very computer illiterate and I need things spelt out abc - like! Thank you! Pauline


MacBook Pro with Retina display, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.2)