Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Question about converting from Pro Tools

I've been using Pro Tools LE with a Digi 002 Rack, for several years, for recording and sequencing. Since I've always been a Mac user, I picked up Logic 8, out of curiosity and kind of like the look and feel....and certainly the bundled plug-ins.

I'd appreciate feedback from others, who've used both, about the principal differences in the software and challenges in making the switch. I've already begun to explore Logic, but thought it might help me to more quickly identify issues if others could chime in.

24" iMac, 2.8GHz, 4GB RAM -- 17" MacBook Pro, 2.0GHZ, 2GB RAM, Mac OS X (10.4.10)

Posted on Oct 6, 2007 5:11 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 6, 2007 6:54 AM

Hey man, I made the switch this week and I'm blown away with Logic Express 8 ! The plugins alone blows pro tools away! I'm still using the digi 002 rack as my interface and it works great. download the users manual from your startup disk and place it on your desktop for reference. Check out chapter 4 in the user manual to set up your system properly so you won't have any problems with latency. I use PreSonus fader port and it works great. You can import mp3's that you created in pro tools and use them in logic. Apple hit a home run with this system. I hope this helps you.
6 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 6, 2007 6:54 AM in response to cedarflute