Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I am BRAND NEW to Mac -

I set up my profile as administrator and it also took my picture. Last night I successfully set up my wife, also as administrator. How do I take her photo and place it on the screen with her name...like mine?

Thanks,

PS: NOT really sure I made the right move from WINDOZ.....yet.......

New MAC Tabletop, Mac OS X (10.5.1), Leopard

Posted on Nov 29, 2007 5:46 AM

9 replies

Apr 11, 2015 2:56 PM in response to Barney-15E

THANKS!!!! I will do it tonight. Where in the manual (HA) does it tell me how to operate the built-in camera? I would like to use that to get her photo...

Apr 11, 2015 2:56 PM in response to kdb1

FANTASTIC help. As of mid-January, I will be full-time retired. I plan to do a great deal of old video and photo transfer to disk, as well as enjoying our new digital cameras. That's why I got the iMac now.

This discussion group may be the crutch I need to keep from being awake at night saying..."Why, why did I ever do this...instead of getting a new WINDOWS machine with photo software...?"

I am sure I will be back here - A LOT....

Apr 11, 2015 2:56 PM in response to Community User

An update - after 4 hours of attempting to set up my wife as a separate user - and make the QUICKEN program shared (I am new to BOTH QUICKEN and MAC)...I gave up. My two choices were to delete her and just have one user (no kids at home)or take the MAC back to the store....I decided we will both use the same login on the MAC.

Nov 30, 2007 11:55 PM in response to Community User

SpongeBob2,

No, don't do that! You will both benefit from having separate accounts, and there are methods you can use to "share" your Quicken data.