Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Checked songs in iTunes

Stupid question I sure... I'm far from an expert with iTunes.

After going through a wack of songs and check-marking them, is there not an easy way to select the checked songs? or an easy way to create a playlist of the checked items??

Thanks...

MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.5.3)

Posted on Aug 29, 2008 11:19 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 29, 2008 11:26 AM

File>New Smart Playlist

Uncheck "Match the following rule"

Check "Limit to", 25 GB (choose a value to suit the size of your library), Selected by Artist

Check Match only checked items

Check Live updating
9 replies

Aug 30, 2008 12:03 PM in response to Pawman

Pawman wrote:
.... or an easy way to create a playlist of the checked items??

Hi Pawman.

Not a real sophisticated technique to be sure, but I typically leave all the songs checked in my library. I find it's easier to 'uncheck' the ones I don't want to hear than visa versa. Then when creating a playlist I just drag them to the playlist in my menu. Simple and quick.

mwn 🙂

Sep 2, 2008 12:19 PM in response to much wiser now

Thanks for the input.

All that I am trying to do is select specific songs in a large song library and get them into a playlist. I realize that you can select multiple songs and drag them into a playlist, but I was thinking there is a better way to do this by checking or un-checking songs.

Is there a way to select all items that are checked (or un-checked)?? or a different way to mark songs for a playlist? (The first suggestion to this question using smart playlists seems to work, but I'm not sure if there is a less cumbersome way to do this simple thing??

Sep 2, 2008 4:44 PM in response to Pawman

Hi Again.

First of all, Zevoneer knows infinitely more about iTunes than I do, so the steps he/she suggested are probably the way to go. Having said that, I wonder....