Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Simple opinion poll on imacs please...

Hello Everyone,

I have ran a G4 Powerbook for years and my g/f has a Macbook but I have no experience on Mac desktops.

Having just visited my parents I am now seriously considering the following;
1 - persuading them to throw out their Windows installed PC's and;
2 - going out and buying them an iMac.

Every single time I visit them there is a problem of some kind happening on their computer and I just wish they could have an easier life.
My Mum just uses it for Ebay (so basic photos and web surfing), and my Dad uses things from iTunes through to basic video editing. I am going to let my Dad loose on my G4 to see if he gets along with the OS and if he does I am going to put the proposal to them.

What I need from you guys is your very basic opinion on Mac desktops.

Is there anything negative that anyone can think of about the iMac, or is it really the mutt's nutt's?

Thanks,

Double-ohh

Message was edited by: double_ohh7

G4 Powerbook, 15", Mac OS X (10.5.4)

Posted on Nov 16, 2008 3:52 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 16, 2008 4:36 PM

Remember that these discussion forums are user-to-user. Users with problems visit here. Users without problems have no reason to unless they want to try and help. The analogy has been made to think about a hospital. If you visit the hospital of a particular town and find that everyone in there is sick would you then jump to the conclusion that the entire town is sickly? Of course not.