Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How are you exporting 1080i60 (or 50) and how are you viewing it?

So I've had some bad experience working with 1080i60 and I believe the ways I choose to view it (MAC MINI to HGTV and MAC BOOK PRO) are not optimal. Therefore I'm very interested how are you are exporting 1080i60 (1920 or 1440) and what methods are you using to view and get the BEST possible picture quality?

Macbook Pro, Mac OS X (10.5.6)

Posted on Jan 28, 2009 10:23 PM

6 replies

Jan 28, 2009 11:53 PM in response to trebu2005

Hi,
if you want to see your HD work back to the LCD TV, you can either watch it using your tape camcorder (if that is what you have) or burn a Blu ray disk.
If the first case applies to you, you just need to use the print to tape option from your finished timeline and your montage will be transferred back to tape.
Then you can connect your camcorder to the TV using the component cable or HDMI if you have it on the camera.

Otherwise to go the Blu ray route, you can export your timeline as a QuickTime movie (do not use the QuickTime conversion method) and then you can use Toast 9 (or the latest 10) together with a Blu ray burner. Then you need to have a Blu ray player to watch on TV. This route is much expensive.
With Toast 9 you can also burn a 20 minutes Blu ray into standard DVD, so to use your Mac's superdrive. But not all Blu ray players will be able to play it (I think Sony PS3 will play it).

Regards,
Armando.

Jan 29, 2009 5:32 AM in response to trebu2005