Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Freezing iMac G3

So let me preface this post by saying that i am relatively new to repairing and maintaining Macs as well as posting on these forums in general. So i posted this question on yahoo answers already and was recommended by a fellow user to come here with my dilemma. He also recommended that i answer these several questions to further clarify my original post.

Did the machine ever run Mac OS X? Yes the machines been running on OS X since i got it like 3 years or so ago from a family friend.

Was the iMac recently updated? Nothing updated recently securitywise except for probably iTunes and that was a while back.

Did anything else change on the computer? --> (New updates or recently added
hardware or new software even) Nothing new.

How much hard drive space is free on the volume? I do not have any idea actually. Sorry

Now here's the origianl post: