21422 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: Oct 18, 2010 11:02 AM by Cueballzero
You can't delete authorisation without access to the actual PC that was authorised. If you change the drive it counts as a different PC, so always deauthorise before changing drive or reinstalling your operating system.
When you have used all 5 authorisations, you get an option to deauthorise all you PCs from your account in the store. Then you can reauthoise the ones you want.
You cannonly do this once a year.
Sometimes you clock up more than one authorisation on the same PC, you can get out of this by deauthorising repeatedly until you get the message that the PC was not authorised.