Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Lost my Picasa Photos whenever I update my apple software

I've Lost Photos whenever I update my apple software. Picasa (google) can No Longer be Contacted ?? I can't access some of my valuable older photos ??

MacBook Pro 13″, macOS 10.15

Posted on Jul 21, 2020 12:28 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 21, 2020 7:14 PM

Thanks for the info, but I fear it's a lost cause. I had 20 years of photos on Picasa & most of them are gone, thanks to the apple updates. They were always on my computer, but now I get a message that the 32 bit app is Not compatible with the new 64 bit version of apple & will No Longer Open . I really thought I had done everything to save my photos (?) had a Seagate back-up & a transfer to google photos, but most of them are gone ( or can't be Opened) ?? I'm not very tech savvy, but thought that if the photos were on the computer hard drive that they would always be there. (When I switched from HP to an Apple computer in 2015 all of the photos were transferred to the new apple lap top mac pro.) I would appreciate any advice that you might send my way. Thanks !

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jul 21, 2020 7:14 PM in response to FoxFifth