Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to put Apple Music songs on iPod nano 7/ if not possible, rip CDs to iPod nano 7

(ANSWER ASAP!) I have an Apple Music subscription, just got an iPod nano 7, and want to put my music on there. Not from iTunes, I don’t see why I should have to pay for 1 album when I already pay for an Apple Music subscription, and if I do, what an absolutely DISGUSTING rip-off. Please help. Not tomorrow please, today. I’m in a rush!

MacBook Pro 13″, macOS 11.1

Posted on Jan 17, 2021 7:22 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 17, 2021 8:23 PM

So basically I have to pay for each and every album? Yeah no.

The Mac: $2,000

My iPhone: $700

My iPads: $400 and 300

My iPod: $90

Apple Music subscription: Since I’ve had it for a long time: approximately $200

Apple has $3,790 FROM THIS FAMILY ALONE. And PIRACY?! WT. F?! DOESN’T IT KNOW I *WASTE MY MONEY* ON APPLE MUSIC EACH MONTH?!?!

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 17, 2021 8:23 PM in response to Phil0124

So basically I have to pay for each and every album? Yeah no.

The Mac: $2,000

My iPhone: $700

My iPads: $400 and 300

My iPod: $90

Apple Music subscription: Since I’ve had it for a long time: approximately $200

Apple has $3,790 FROM THIS FAMILY ALONE. And PIRACY?! WT. F?! DOESN’T IT KNOW I *WASTE MY MONEY* ON APPLE MUSIC EACH MONTH?!?!

Jan 18, 2021 9:16 AM in response to andkdkssksksk

If you want to own them, and want to do with them as you please, yes you need to pay for each album or track you want. Why is that so strange? Before subscription services were a thing, this was how people got their music. They actually bought it.