Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I am new to Apple Music and Would like to know how apple music stores music as my space on my mac keeps going down with more music being added though i have cloud space .

I am new to Apple Music and Would like to know how apple music stores music as my space on my mac keeps going down with more music being added though I have cloud space .

Music is stored in the itunes designated folder howeve there is also a folder called music which is taking up about 25gb of storsge space . Can this be deleted or move

MacBook Pro 15″, 11.2

Posted on Mar 21, 2021 6:11 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 21, 2021 7:13 PM

Thanks so what you saying is -

I create a backup . And then go to each playlist and click remove download right ?

This is music I’ve downloaded like from other sources and not Apple Music . I have it on a hard drive .

Can I make a music folder in documents and have that uploaded to the cloud.

Ive got about 75gb cloud storage and music about 50gb . I just want that music with me on Apple Music and not need to connect my hard drive each time I want to access my music .

8 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Mar 21, 2021 7:13 PM in response to turingtest2

Thanks so what you saying is -

I create a backup . And then go to each playlist and click remove download right ?

This is music I’ve downloaded like from other sources and not Apple Music . I have it on a hard drive .

Can I make a music folder in documents and have that uploaded to the cloud.

Ive got about 75gb cloud storage and music about 50gb . I just want that music with me on Apple Music and not need to connect my hard drive each time I want to access my music .

Mar 23, 2021 10:30 PM in response to turingtest2

Hey it was so nice to see my storage get back and your advise give me some space . Thank you so much for your time .