Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple tv+ subscription

Hello, i have a subscription until june 11. I paid for the season pass for The Good Doctor and a new episode is out but it will only let me watch it on the CTV app. If i paid for the whole season, why is it sending me to the ctv app where i couldve watched it for free the entire time?

i paid so i didnt get ads

thanks

7220X,

Posted on May 19, 2021 2:32 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 19, 2021 11:35 PM

A season pass from the iTunes Store would give you access to all the episodes of a season of a selected TV show on the iTunes Store, including upcoming episodes. Usually these new episodes would be available shorty after the original airing moment.

Unfortunately, it seems that the iTunes Store hasn’t received episodes 17 of May 17, 2021 yet.

I would suggest that you contact the iTunes Store staff, so that they can urge Sony/Disney to supply the latest episode(s) as per their resale agreement.

2 replies
Question marked as Best reply

May 19, 2021 11:35 PM in response to Morganh95

A season pass from the iTunes Store would give you access to all the episodes of a season of a selected TV show on the iTunes Store, including upcoming episodes. Usually these new episodes would be available shorty after the original airing moment.

Unfortunately, it seems that the iTunes Store hasn’t received episodes 17 of May 17, 2021 yet.

I would suggest that you contact the iTunes Store staff, so that they can urge Sony/Disney to supply the latest episode(s) as per their resale agreement.

May 19, 2021 3:15 PM in response to Morganh95

Hello Morganh95,

I am a bit confused by your question but I am going to take an attempt at answer. I apologize if this is irrelevant or unhelpful,