Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Duplicate tracks missing from albums - iTunes Match

I have a subscription to iTunes Match, and I recently had to change my subscription (because I moved to a different country/region), and now I have a problem which is driving me crazy!

Please could you help me to resolve it?

Basically, wherever I have duplicate tracks in my music Library, these tracks are only included in one album - therefore these tracks are "missing" from the other albums where they should appear.

Please see the screenshots below, for The Wall - you will see there is the blue cloud with a line through it next to Another Brick in the Wall Pt 2, which indicates that this is a duplicate track. If I want to listen to this album on my iPhone or on my iPad, this track is missing from the album i.e. the album moves straight from Track 4 to Track 6.

If I click on the cloud, then there is the option to "Keep Duplicate" - but this does nothing, I have clicked on this countless times, but the tracks are still shown as duplicates, and the problem remains.

Please could you help me?

Mac mini, macOS 10.15

Posted on May 23, 2021 4:22 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 23, 2021 6:03 AM

See Identify cloud status icons in your music library on your Mac or PC - Apple Support. If you hold down shift (Win) or option (Mac) and use File > Library > Show Exact Duplicate Items > Same Album do you see any duplicates listed? Assuming not you may need to temporarily remove the affected tracks and then see if they are correctly identified as unique items when you reimport them to the library.

tt2

Similar questions

5 replies
Question marked as Best reply

May 23, 2021 6:03 AM in response to angoose77