Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Questionable software throughout my device

Im running version 14.6 on my iPhone 12 . Is 2021021100 a trusted certificate or is there a better one I can get?

iPhone 12 Pro Max, iOS 14

Posted on Jun 7, 2021 1:27 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jun 7, 2021 1:28 AM

Know more here --> Apple security updates - Apple Support

6 replies

Jul 6, 2021 12:55 AM in response to Lemmefindout33

My response is stop worrying and stop “researching”. Keep the phone up to date, change your AppleID password and you are using the safest operating system in the world that not even governments can break into.

If you are still concerned read this

https://manuals.info.apple.com/MANUALS/1000/MA1976/en_US/device-and-data-access-when-personal-safety-is-at-risk.pdf

Jul 5, 2021 7:46 PM in response to LD150

I’m really a novice with an interest in technology and anything scientific. I spent most my life welding to support my family until an auto accident disabled me . With all the free time I had I stumbled onto a Pandora’s box . Now I’m aware of the nefarious activities that quite possibly have been already happening to me for. Atleast 4 years now . I’m basically getting to certain stopping points where I’m in a position to begin an inquiry on the matter at hand . Researching what I’m able in an effort to self educate. The situation has created some problems for me in the form of a catch 22 . If I ignore it my identity lays vulnerable and is at the mercy of this scheme and if I dig deeper I expose more evidence . I’m also sorry for going off subject wich was about trusted certificates were I believe it could be a possibility that the certificates on my device could be compromised .all I know about it is that it contains those two words trusted and certificates which would imply that source has to be verified and to me that means that theres a possibility it can get compromised