Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

apple music accidentally charged me money for a subscription that I did not make out, because I have a family subscription with friends

Hi there.

A message has just appeared on my MacBook to identify a user in Apple Music. I entered my password and it took my money and set up a monthly music subscription. But my friends have a family subscription and I pay $ 8 a month with them.

Is it possible to get back the money that Apple Music has just withdrawn from my card? Because it turned out to be an awkward situation.

thanks

MacBook Pro 16″, macOS 10.15

Posted on Jun 11, 2021 11:22 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jun 11, 2021 1:38 PM

Read the first paragraph and then go to

https://reportaproblem.apple.com/?s=6

in summery go to the link provide above and sign in then

If you see the "Report" or "Report a Problem" button next to the item that you want to request a refund for, click it.

Follow the instructions on the page to choose the reason why you want a refund and submit your request.

9 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jun 11, 2021 1:38 PM in response to RomanShparuk

Read the first paragraph and then go to

https://reportaproblem.apple.com/?s=6

in summery go to the link provide above and sign in then

If you see the "Report" or "Report a Problem" button next to the item that you want to request a refund for, click it.

Follow the instructions on the page to choose the reason why you want a refund and submit your request.

Jun 11, 2021 12:49 PM in response to RomanShparuk

See Share App Store, iTunes Store and Apple Books purchases with Family Sharing – Apple Support: