Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

MacOS Upgrade to Big Sur

I don't have a direct question for you, but I'm trying to understand why you are killing ours machines with these upgrades?

My MacBook has 4 years and is practically impossible work on it. I'm a software developer and a lead several developer teams and I don't recommend anymore Apple devices to work.

I'm a huge fan of Apple, but I'm completely disappointed with you and what you are being doing during these last years with iOS and macOS.

What we get from these last upgrades is basically nothing. Please don't kill the devices! In exchange of practically nothing we stay with a dead machine, that only can be used to write a document and browse on internet. Is not acceptable! I now that you need to sell new devices but don't do it on this way! You are better than this.

obs: I chose the wrong device. MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2017) macOS 11.4

Eduardo

Posted on Jul 2, 2021 2:57 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 2, 2021 10:50 AM

You complain but don't specify what are your issues with Big Sur. To help us understand your setup on the MBP do the following:

Download and run Etrecheck. Etrecheck is a diagnostic tool that was developed by one of the most respected users here in the ASC and recommended by Apple Support  to provide a snapshot of the system and help identify the more obvious culprits that can adversely affect a Mac's performance.

IMPORTANT:

Before running Etrecheck assign Full Disk Access to Etrecheck in the Etrecheck's Privacy preference pane so that it can get additional information from the Console and log files for the report:

Also click and read the About info to further permit full disk access.

Copy the report

and use the Additional Text button to include the report in your reply.

Then we can examine the report and see if we can determine what might be causing the problem.

8 replies