Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

AppleTV Shudder Channel not login

i have an active subscription for the Shudder app through Apple TV channels and it won’t recognize my login. I was watching a series the new installment of the series won’t play. It is prompting me to login and won’t recognize my Apple ID login

Posted on Aug 26, 2021 12:42 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 26, 2021 5:57 AM

• Subscriptions started inside the Apple TV app have to be viewed inside the Apple TV app. Subscriptions to Apple TV app Channels aren’t valid outside the Apple TV app. Access is granted based on the recognized subscription on your Apple ID account. No manual sign-in applies.
  • Access to third party streaming services in their own separate app on iPhone/iPad/Apple TV box, started in-app on such Apple device, requires a different type of subscription, and requires viewing in that app on an Apple device. Access is granted based on the recognized subscription on your Apple ID account. No manual sign-in applies.
  • Access to third party streaming services when subscribed directly with them, is the only way to sign in with credentials in their own separate app (or on the web), on any brand device.

These subscriptions are not exchangeable, as they have different terms and conditions, different perks and limitations. Choose a subscription type that best suits your viewing habits, and stick with that.

Apple TV Channels FAQ: Services, pricing, availability, and everything else you need to know - Macworld

Subscribe to Apple TV channels in the Apple TV app - Apple Support

See your subscriptions overview - Apple

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Aug 26, 2021 5:57 AM in response to 00soul