Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Safari on my macOS Mojave v. 10.14.6 has stopped allowing me to open a web site that I've used for years. The site will open on Firefox but that is not my regular browser. What is the problem and how can I fix it? I'm new at this

I'm using Safari on my macOS Mojave v.10.14.6. It stopped opening up a web site that I have used for years. I cannot get into my account on Consumer Cellular on Safari. I can get into it on Firefox but not Safari. All other web sites works on Safari. Thanks,.

Barbara

Mac mini, macOS 10.14

Posted on Nov 9, 2021 4:33 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 9, 2021 4:48 PM

Have you tried the following steps?

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204098

If Safari on your Mac isn't working as you expect, one of these solutions might help.

These solutions are appropriate for issues that affect Safari on Mac, including issues such as the following. Before you get started, make sure that your Mac is connected to the internet.

• A webpage is blank or doesn't show all of its content
  • You can't to sign in to a webpage, despite using the correct sign-in information
  • A webpage asks you to remove or reset cookies
  • Safari slows down or stops responding

Reload the page

If a page doesn't open or finish loading, try to reload it: Choose View > Reload Page or press Command-R. If that doesn't work, press Command-Q to quit Safari, then reopen Safari and try again. If Safari doesn't quit, press Option-Command-Esc to force Safari to quit.

Install software updates

Install all available Apple software updates, which can include updates for Safari. If you installed any Safari extensions, update them as well.