Turn off Auto-Enhance / edit on iPhone

Whenever I take a photo on my Iphone 13 Pro, a few seconds after the photo auto enhance, making it look terrible. I notice a change of color, increase of sharpness and crazy shadow lifting.

I've researched and looks like a lot of people have the same issue and no solution.

Any updates, any success stories on solving this?

[Re-Titled by Moderator]

iPhone 13 Pro, iOS 15

Posted on Dec 29, 2021 12:50 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 2, 2022 11:56 AM

This article doesn’t tell you how to turn off the auto enhancement. I want my photos natural, I want to turn off the dang auto enhancement! Im mad that the iphone 13 takes the best photos but turns them into the worst of all the iphone pictures due to the horrible auto editing.

Similar questions

161 replies

Jul 21, 2022 11:01 AM in response to L_214

They are absolutely 101% aware of this happening. I used to work as a teir 2 tech and trainer for Apple. The second a tech hears “Deep Fusion” they should know exactly what that means. Also, “mosaic photo issue”. I have spoken with multiple techs and what comes out of some of their mouths is unbelievable.

I’m not sure actually where Apple gets off “automatically” blanket applying “enhancement” filters to every single photo, including RAW format but the goal is very simple and much like music recording. When recording music you want to start with a clean flat EQ uncolored signal that is gained properly. THEN you may choose to add color, efx, etc.

It’s like being handed a flattened photoshop file.. no way to make layer edits now.

So Apple makes home repairs impossible, cannot access the inside without voiding the warranty, can’t replace a battery, can’t upgrade memory, and now….. they’re choosing how all of your photos look for you.

The last rep I spoke with offered up this genius piece of advice.. “Sir you are welcome to go to apple.com/feedback and voice your concerns.”