Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Wifi connection unstable on MacBook Pro M1

I work as a programmer in IT company. I bought MacBook Pro M1 because I want to use it as primary computer for my work.

I have some online calls via Slack (chat and voice/video calls application used in company) with company employees who work remotely. My Wi-Fi connection is not stable on this MacBook, I often get interruption of video calls (1-2 seconds), so it's very annoying when you have to repeat what you said or ask someone to repeat ;-( It does not look good for device that cost that much money ;-(

The company have some (4 or 5) ubiquity access points (5Ghz) in different locations to cover office with Wi-Fi signal. I run ping in console to gateway and I see spikes that are above 100ms, sometimes packet won't get any response. There are no any other devices that have same problem in our office (MacBook M1 Air, other MacBook M1 with same parameters as mine, older MacBooks, Windows users, Android phones). My Android phone in the same place have stable 2-30 ms pings and video call is very stable.

Problem is occurring only on the 2nd floor (where are multiple Access Points with the same network configuration - SSID, password etc.). The company owns one room in ground floor and there is a same Access point (but only one) and there is no such problem. Connections seems to be more stable there. I have not seen this issue also when I'm at home (one router from UPC ISP, 5Ghz).

What I have tried so far:

Nothing of this helped. Any other suggestions? Maybe my MacBook has broken wi-fi antena or some hardware issue?

Here are detailed results:

Example ping response (on the android phone in the same location there is a stable 2-25ms at the same time)

➜  ~ ping 192.168.3.1
PING 192.168.3.1 (192.168.3.1): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 192.168.3.1: icmp_seq=166 ttl=64 time=5.958 ms