Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Watch Storage full!

Hi Guys,

I'm new to Apple products, I've spent the last 20years using Samsung phones and have just changed over to Apple in the last 2 weeks!!

When I changed over to the Iphone 13 I got an Apple watch series 3 with it. Today I had a notifaction from it to say that the storage was full! The only thing I have done with it is change the clock face and monitor my heart rate! I haven't looked into the rest of it yet.

When you look at the storage information for the watch on my phone, approx 40% of the storage is taken up by the WatchOS, The pre installed apps take up about 20%. The remaining 40% is taken up by 'Other'! I can't find out what this other is, and I can't remove it?

Any help with this would be appreciated, I have an update to do on my watch which I can't do as it say there isn't enough room on my watch to do it!

Other than doing a factory reset I'm not sure what else to do?

Thanks in advance

Jim

Apple Watch Series 3, watchOS 8

Posted on Apr 9, 2022 12:15 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 10, 2022 3:58 PM

Greetings TheJimReaper,

Apple Watch definitely shouldn't take that long to turn on. Based on the issues being described, reach out to Apple Support directly for assistance: Get Support

Kind regards.

9 replies

Apr 10, 2022 10:45 AM in response to TheJimReaper

Hi Jim,

Welcome to Apple Support Communities, and welcome to the Apple family! We suggest restarting your Apple Watch, and checking the storage again. Per the Apple Support article: Restart your Apple Watch

Press and hold the side button until you see the Power Off slider.Drag the Power Off slider.After your watch turns off, press and hold the side button again until you see the Apple logo.