Shared Calendar & Notes Notification

Months ago I created a Calendar and some Notes to be shared with somebody. Now I want to delete all shared items, which would obviously stop sharing these items.


My question is… would the person they are shared with be notified that I deleted them or that I stopped sharing them?


I cannot find a definitive answer when trying to search this specific topic.

iPhone 7 Plus, iOS 15

Posted on May 19, 2022 9:48 AM

Reply
3 replies

May 20, 2022 10:31 AM in response to xMatter

Hello, levelist.


Let's start off by checking the helpful steps in this article: Share notes and collaborate on iPhone - Apple Support. Under the "Add or remove collaborators or stop collaborating" section, it explains: "Stop sharing: When you choose this option, the shared note or folder is deleted from the devices of the other participants." There is not a notification sent to the other participant alerting them to that change.


Let us know if we can help with anything else at all or if this doesn't settle your issue. Thanks and have a fabulous day!


This thread has been closed by the system or the community team. You may vote for any posts you find helpful, or search the Community for additional answers.

Shared Calendar & Notes Notification

Welcome to Apple Support Community
A forum where Apple customers help each other with their products. Get started with your Apple Account.