Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Battery draining very fast and also draining when kept idle

Hi Apple support, since the latest update to 15.6 I have a major drop in battery performance my battery is giving only 3 hours of onscreen time. Also its falling overnight, my battery health went to 99 2 3 days before and this issue started.

please help is there issue in my battery or is there any software bug.

iPhone 13, iOS 15

Posted on Aug 2, 2022 8:59 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 2, 2022 10:28 PM

Hi! Im a tech guy not affiliated with apple, and we are not apple support. We are just a community who helps the community

I would check your battery health to see if there is anything causing the battery to drain, and if all looks good, I would check your coverage to see if you can submit a warranty claim. The phone came out September 13th last year, so you should be good. I left a few articles for checking battery health, maximizing your battery life, checking your coverage, and finally

Battery Usage & Life

Check the iPhone battery health and usage - Apple Support

Batteries - Maximizing Performance - Apple

Warranty & Repair

Check Your Service and Support Coverage - Apple Support

Apple Repair and Repair Status Check - Official Apple Support

2 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Aug 2, 2022 10:28 PM in response to Kunalmadne

Hi! Im a tech guy not affiliated with apple, and we are not apple support. We are just a community who helps the community

I would check your battery health to see if there is anything causing the battery to drain, and if all looks good, I would check your coverage to see if you can submit a warranty claim. The phone came out September 13th last year, so you should be good. I left a few articles for checking battery health, maximizing your battery life, checking your coverage, and finally

Battery Usage & Life