Newsroom Update

Apple Music today announced the release of its 100 Best Albums of all time, a list crafted by Apple Music’s experts alongside industry professionals. Learn more >

How do I claim my Apple Music artist profile?

hey, im new to this streaming stuff. i recently uploaded music through distrokid and its been two days now and i cant claim my artists profile but my song is on apple music right now. i copied my artist page link and tried to claim it but it says im not the main artist and that im only featured on the song. im quiet confused to be honest. would appreciate some help, thanks !

[Re-Titled by Moderator]

Posted on Oct 10, 2022 10:10 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Dec 11, 2023 9:25 AM

Ive used Distrokid kid for my account and uploaded music to Spotify and Apple Music. However, when I go to Apple Music for artists and try to find my account Distrokid made for me and claim it. It just comes up as "No Results". But it's on Apple Music. Can anyone help please

34 replies

Jan 9, 2023 12:09 PM in response to DomHawthorn

I finally fixed it on my end. Give it a couple days , I could find my music through a link but not by searching it on Apple Music itself low and behold about two days later it started popping up. Even when this happened I had no fix for the claiming part I still received the "can't find artist" error until I tried on the laptop instead of my phone. I had tried on the laptop multiple times and failed but something told me to open safari to try it out one more time. My name and project popped up and I actually advanced to the next step but it bugged out when trying to link my tunecore account. Once I again I just stayed patience and thought to try it again but this time on google chrome. Everything worked perfectly on chrome and now my claim has been sent for verification. I hope this helps a few of you out!

Dec 9, 2022 9:45 AM in response to appleforartists