Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

System Data

Hi All,

I am at a complete loss. I have a Mac Mini and currently is using around 350GB used of storage data, and is significantly slowing my computer down. Its particularly odd as I use external hard drives for 99% of my storage, bar a few photos and small PSD files, which I store on the mac itself.

I empty the bin regularly and clean up any large files I don't need. I've cleaned the cashe out, and am still confused as to how to sort this problem out.

I've only had this mac mini for around 3 months, its a work computer. I'm a Graphic Designer, so i use all the Adobe suite, if this helps in any way?

Heres a screen shot of the storage to give you an idea.

Its doing my head in that I can't seem to see what these files are and how to reduce/clean them.

Posted on Nov 3, 2022 5:01 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 3, 2022 5:08 AM

Lottie_1459 wrote:

Yeah that doesn't answer my question..

Try something like OmniDiskSweeper for a GUI to get a good look at itemized file size and location:

OmniDiskSweeper http://www.omnigroup.com/more

6 replies

Nov 3, 2022 5:02 AM in response to Lottie_1459

Lottie_1459 wrote:

Hi All,

I am at a complete loss. I have a Mac Mini and currently is using around 350GB used of storage data, and is significantly slowing my computer down. Its particularly odd as I use external hard drives for 99% of my storage, bar a few photos and small PSD files. which I store on the mac itself.

I empty the bin regularly and clean up any large files I don't need. I've cleaned the cashe out, and am still confused as to how to sort this problem out.

I've only had this mac mini for around 3 months, its a work computer. I'm a Graphic Designer, so i use all the Adobe suite, if this helps in any way?

Heres a screen shot of the storage to give you an idea.