Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Fitness Tracking (Disable) and Focus Mode ?

I would like to disable fitness tracking on my Apple Watch, at certain times of day. Is there an easy way to do this quickly, or maybe with a focus mode or shortcut?

I am a drummer, so my watch reads a lot of movement when I teach lessons, and I don’t think its quite accurate, and don’t want that in my activity tracking.

Apple Watch Series 7

Posted on Jan 4, 2023 11:24 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 17, 2023 4:29 PM

I’d love for someone to walk through exactly how to set up a shortcut for this specific set of actions (to turn off fitness tracking). I haven’t been able to figure it out. I had someone tell me to use the driving focus, but I’m not sure that’s ideal.

I honestly can’t believe after all these years Apple still hasn’t realized people need a quick way to turn off fitness tracking. Drummers, knitters, guitar players, all kinds of hobbies and crafts and careers require heavy use of the hands that mess with fitness tracking. A very quick way to toggle it on and off would be great. People have literally complained about this since the very first watch.

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 17, 2023 4:29 PM in response to AdvisorMP

I’d love for someone to walk through exactly how to set up a shortcut for this specific set of actions (to turn off fitness tracking). I haven’t been able to figure it out. I had someone tell me to use the driving focus, but I’m not sure that’s ideal.