How do I delete my account on the iPhone
How do I shut down and delete everything on my iPhone
iPhone 8 Plus, 16
The Apple Support Community will permanently close on November 20, 2026. Starting today, the site will no longer accept new posts and is available in a read-only state.
You can continue to find trusted guidance and support on the official Apple Support site.
We want to thank the community members who have contributed their time and expertise to help others with their Apple products.
The Apple Support Community will permanently close on November 20, 2026. Starting today, the site will no longer accept new posts and is available in a read-only state.
You can continue to find trusted guidance and support on the official Apple Support site.
We want to thank the community members who have contributed their time and expertise to help others with their Apple products.
How do I shut down and delete everything on my iPhone
iPhone 8 Plus, 16
Perform this procedure:--> What to do before you sell, give away, or trade in your iPhone or iPad - Apple Support
This process erases all your data on the device and the device itself is as if it were brand new.
Regards
Giulio
Perform this procedure:--> What to do before you sell, give away, or trade in your iPhone or iPad - Apple Support
This process erases all your data on the device and the device itself is as if it were brand new.
Regards
Giulio
How do I delete my account on my iPhone8 and shut it down,because I have a new phone
1 - First, sign out of Find My iPhone here:
Settings → Apple ID → Find My → Find My iPhone → disable Find My iPhone
2 - If you've switched to Android, turn off iMessages by going to:
Settings → Messages → deactivate iMessages
If you are still using iPhone, then you do NOT need this step.
3 - Then, go to Settings → Apple ID, scroll to the bottom and select Sign Out.
Now your Apple ID is removed from your iPhone 8.
4 - Now you can restore it to factory settings so everything will be deleted. Go to:
Settings → General → Transfer or Reset iPhone → Erase All Content and Settings
The phone will restore to factory settings and boot to the "Hello" setup screen. After that, everything will be gone from it, and it will in principle be ready to be sold or passed on.
You can find more useful information here:
What to do before you sell, give away, or trade in your iPhone or iPad - Apple Support
How do I delete my account on the iPhone