Apple Watch faces - Specific Pilot-friendly face Not Available

I am a pilot and would love to see an Apple Watch face that shows (1) a clearly lighted and labeled analog face with a clear sweep second hand (a legal requirement for some phases of flight), (2) a clear digital readout of Zulu/UTC time (hh:mm format for flight log entries), and (3) a readable digital stopwatch (larger than the micro-readouts on the chrono's) for additional computations.

All that could also leave enough space for 1 or 2 complications, e.g. temp, battery remaining, calculator, etc).

Any other pilots out there like this idea?

Posted on Jun 25, 2023 6:46 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jun 26, 2023 6:05 AM

Hello jayb1484!

Unfortunately, Apple won’t see your comments here.

To make sure Apple does see your ideas and concerns, please tell them within this link: Product Feedback - Apple.

I hope this is helpful. Good Luck!

3 replies

Jun 25, 2023 7:11 PM in response to jayb1484

Customize the watch face

Personalize your Apple Watch Ultra face so it looks the way you want and provides the functions you need. Choose a design, adjust colors and features, then add it to your collection. Switch faces at any time to see the right timekeeping tools—or to shake things up.

The Face Gallery in the Apple Watch app is the easiest way to see all of the available watch faces, customize one, and add it to your collection. But, if your iPhone isn’t handy, you can customize the face right on your watch. For more information, see Apple Watch Ultra faces and their features.

Choose a different watch face

• Swipe edge to edge across the watch face to see other faces in your collection.
  • To see all available watch faces, touch and hold the watch face, swipe to the one you want, then tap it.

Add complications to the watch face