Transfer from a nearby iPhone info
If a phone is set up, I transfer from my iPhone how does that work on the phone transferred from?
iPhone 14 Pro Max, iOS 16
The Apple Support Community will permanently close on November 20, 2026. Starting today, the site will no longer accept new posts and is available in a read-only state.
You can continue to find trusted guidance and support on the official Apple Support site.
We want to thank the community members who have contributed their time and expertise to help others with their Apple products.
The Apple Support Community will permanently close on November 20, 2026. Starting today, the site will no longer accept new posts and is available in a read-only state.
You can continue to find trusted guidance and support on the official Apple Support site.
We want to thank the community members who have contributed their time and expertise to help others with their Apple products.
If a phone is set up, I transfer from my iPhone how does that work on the phone transferred from?
iPhone 14 Pro Max, iOS 16
It will work as before. There won't be any change on the old iPhone.
Note: If you are using the same Apple ID then what you delete on one will also get deleted on the other devices.
Enabling iCloud for Photos, Notes, Videos, Reminders, Messages, and more, as depicted in the provided picture, means that if you delete any or all data from one device, it will also be removed from iCloud and all other devices linked to the same Apple ID. Likewise, the reverse is true as well.
Transfer from a nearby iPhone info