Paragon NTFS for Mac Not Working, What is the Best Alternative?

I have a portable SSD formatted by NTFS so I can put large movies and ISO files into it. Now, I am looking for a way to copy files to this NTFS drive on my Mac M1 running Ventura 13.4. When I searched the topic in Google, Paragon NTFS for Mac is on the top list. Unfortunately, this app seems does not mount NTFS drive on my Mac. Tried a few guidelines online but none of them worked.

I hope someone could suggest some good alternatives to replace Paragon NTFS for Mac?

Thanks in advance

MacBook Air (2018 – 2020)

Posted on Sep 21, 2023 7:23 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 26, 2023 1:59 AM

Not sure if it is the best alternative to Paragon NTFS for Mac. But I have been using this app for a couple of months and it worked nicely for writing NTFS drive on my Mac. Here are the steps you can check out.

1. Download and Install UUByte NTFS Geeker on your Mac.

https://www.uubyte.com/online-help/ntfs-for-mac.html

2. Go to Privacy settings to enable or update system extension.

3. Launch UUByte NTFS Geeker software and grant full disk access permission to the app.

4. Connect NTFS drive to Mac, and right click the name of NTFS drive. Now choose "Mount as writable" option. You can now freely read and write NTFS drive on your Mac.

Let me know if you need further assistance.

11 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 26, 2023 1:59 AM in response to alexbenzz

Not sure if it is the best alternative to Paragon NTFS for Mac. But I have been using this app for a couple of months and it worked nicely for writing NTFS drive on my Mac. Here are the steps you can check out.

1. Download and Install UUByte NTFS Geeker on your Mac.

https://www.uubyte.com/online-help/ntfs-for-mac.html

2. Go to Privacy settings to enable or update system extension.

3. Launch UUByte NTFS Geeker software and grant full disk access permission to the app.