Can't post to Facebook after iOS 17.0.1 update on my iPhone 13 Pro

I am a retired teacher wanted to post interesting articles such as Smithsonian magazine and other to show my kids on Facebook. I hit share to post on my iPhone 13 Pro iOS 17.0.1 and nothing happens anymore to 90% of the stuff I want to post

[Re-Titled by Moderator]

iPhone 13 Pro

Posted on Sep 23, 2023 7:45 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 24, 2023 3:39 PM

Sorry, we were out for Octoberfest dinner, I understand your concern. DO NOT go into Facebook settings to do this, just follow the instructions in the link below depending on type of phone. In this case, you're not actually deleting your Facebook account, you're basically just uninstalling and reinstalling the APP. They word it as delete, but it just removes the icon (app) from your phone. All your information you had on Facebook should be intact. It's like rebooting a computer. https://www.facebook.com/help/412666965510766

Deleting your ACCOUNT which you don't want to do... would take a lot more steps in settings and privacy within Facebook

16 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 24, 2023 3:39 PM in response to MEJoAnEM

Sorry, we were out for Octoberfest dinner, I understand your concern. DO NOT go into Facebook settings to do this, just follow the instructions in the link below depending on type of phone. In this case, you're not actually deleting your Facebook account, you're basically just uninstalling and reinstalling the APP. They word it as delete, but it just removes the icon (app) from your phone. All your information you had on Facebook should be intact. It's like rebooting a computer. https://www.facebook.com/help/412666965510766

Deleting your ACCOUNT which you don't want to do... would take a lot more steps in settings and privacy within Facebook

Sep 24, 2023 7:39 AM in response to WRtoast

MEJoAnEM Said:

———-

Troubleshooting AirPods After an Update:

Try what is provided in the previous reply.