Not a developer

Combing so many layers of information together to discover that there are no limits to what is possible. This is the first time that I am able to see how much can be accomplished by using the simplest ideas to create a new product or service that if used properly will help to improve customer experience. I am not a professional or a developer! However reaching out to you and asking questions about this is very important. The best thing I experienced was the sense of being able to heard somewhere. Navigating with a sense confidence yet not knowing where to go next and just how far you can go opens up a new opportunity for us to explore new ideas that will help our community. I was never a math major and my understanding of computer science was non existent. I need to learn more about everything. Thank so much for your time

Posted on Mar 1, 2024 4:05 AM

3 replies

Mar 1, 2024 3:44 PM in response to random211

I’m going to assume that was a lot of words for “how can I learn to program?”, as the “I need to learn more about everything” hasn’t been a practical strategy since roughly the renaissance, if not earlier. And I’ll assume that this is not “I have an idea for an app”, as that too often runs afoul of the effort involved in getting from that idea to a product and a market. The idea is routinely a negligible part of the entire app development and product effort, there.

More generally, Apple is focused on Swift for app development.

Maybe start with the Swift language document (or eBook), and with a Swift Hello World program, or similar?

Also start with Playgrounds app and its Swift tutorials, and not Xcode: Swift Playgrounds - Apple Developer