Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Endless iCloud login loop on Windows 11

I have been using iCloud on my Windows 11 laptop for 6 months with no issues at all. Suddenly yesterday after a system reboot I was prompted for my login details. I entered my iCloud id and password. Prompt duly appeared on my iPhone, I click 'Allow' and enter the security code on my PC. The Apple wait spinning circles appears for a while, then the iCloud window vanishes. So I then start the program again manually and I am right back where I started, with the request to log in.

It's driving me nuts now. I have already:

• uninstalled/rebooted/reinstalled (several times)
  • uninstalled and deleted Apple-related folders in %ProgramData% %Appdata%/Local (I have no other Apple software installed so was happy to do this)
  • reset the application from the 'Advanced' options of uninstall

I have had to uninstall it again now because of the constant login prompts, but I really need it working.

I hope someone can help, thanks in advance.

Windows

Posted on Apr 9, 2024 2:58 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 28, 2024 1:58 PM

It is endless. I completely removed iCloud from my PC and it still happens endlessly. I turned off Phone Link and it didn't help. My iPad and iPhone want me to approve signons or login endlessly now as well. I use my iPad to read books and I get a constant login message. Now, when I start r reboot my PC, the endless iCloud login loop starts and I have to go and kill the process. There are usually somewhere between 6 and 9 iCloud processes piled up by the time booting is complete. This is somewhere between deeply annoying and renders my hardware useless level of mess. I am so frustrated.

Similar questions

7 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Apr 28, 2024 1:58 PM in response to KeithXP