Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

INCOMPLETE BOOK ERROR...HELP!

I've previewed the book, even made a pdf of the book (all 100 pages of it which is why I refuse to abandon the effort) and all looks great...except the iphoto won't let me buy the book due to this error message.

"Your book seems to have frames on one or more pages that do not contain photos. You must either change the layout of those pages or place photos in those frames before you can buy this book."

I'm sure it's operator error since I've never done this before but support (although they had great suggestions which I did to no avail) takes too long to get back to me (which now means I'm not going to get this book in time)...any suggestions? This book which took me days to complete is soon going to become a moot point. 😟

macbook pro, Mac OS X (10.5.8), iphoto 08 ver 7.1.5 (378)

Posted on Dec 30, 2010 2:41 PM

17 replies

Dec 31, 2010 8:17 PM in response to bettyrug

"Your book seems to have frames on one or more pages that do not contain photos. You must either change the layout of those pages or place photos in those frames before you can buy this book."

So far I have never seen a case where this message was "wrong" (nearly three years and hundreds of cases) - people have always found a missing photo - sometimes with great difficultly

LN

Jan 1, 2011 10:07 AM in response to bettyrug

Try the following: backup the library and delete the iPhoto preference file, com.apple.iPhoto.plist, that resides in your User/Library/Preferences folder.

NOTE: If you're moved your library from its default location in your Home/Pictures folder you will have to point iPhoto to its new location when you next open iPhoto by holding the the Option key. You'll also have to reset the iPhoto's various preferences.

Then launch iPhoto and try again.

Jan 3, 2011 11:07 PM in response to LarryHN