Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Print multiple photos on one page to printer

I am new to macs, and I can't figure out (using iphoto 11) how to just print multiple photos on one piece of 8 1/2 X 11 paper in my own printer at home. I want to choose the size of each picture (like one 4X6 and two wallets on one page. How do I do this? it seems I can only print one pic per page when I use the print function in iphoto. Please help! If i can't do this basic thing I feel like I just wasted a couple thousand dollars on a really expensive piece of junk.

iMac, Mac OS X (10.6.6)

Posted on Mar 3, 2011 11:53 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 3, 2011 11:54 AM

Oh, by the way, I would like to print different pictures on one page, not just multiple copies of the same picture. I don't know if I made that clear.

Thanks!
20 replies

Mar 3, 2011 1:19 PM in response to frugalfly

To do what you want you'll need a 3rd party application like Portraits and Prints.

Any 3rd party image editor like one of those below can print any combination of photos on a single sheet.

Some Image Editors that support layers:

Photoshop Elements 8 for Mac - $79

GraphicConverter - $45

Rainbow Painter - $30

Imagerie - $38

Acorn - $50
Pixelmator - $60
Seashore - Free
Portraits and Prints - Free
GIMP for Mac - Free

You can print multiple photos of the same size on a single sheet with iPhoto 11. You'll have to select a print size that will fit the photos on the page in the numbers that you want. You should crop those photos to the needed size beforehand so there's no cropping done that you don't want.

User uploaded file

Mar 3, 2011 1:40 PM in response to frugalfly