Skip navigation

New to Aperture: keywords and icons

1640 Views 1 Reply Latest reply: Mar 17, 2011 4:42 AM by Terence Devlin RSS
Jose M Olaya Level 1 Level 1 (145 points)
Currently Being Moderated
Mar 17, 2011 4:03 AM
Hello, although i'm not a pro photographer, I decided to switch from iPhoto to Aperture (thanks to the cheaper price Aperture now has on the app store).

I have imported one of my iphoto libraries, the main one with travel pictures, and I have a couple of doubts.

1) How can I remove or hide the keyword bar that appear on each and everyone of my photos? (see attached pic for reference). http://dl.dropbox.com/u/112449/19809023848234/aperture.png

2) What do those icon on the right bottom corner of the photo mean?

For everything, I'm really loving Aperture.. it's great and doesn't have all those tiny limitations I kept on finding in iPhoto.

Thanks.
MacBook Pro Core 2 Duo Santa Rosa 2.4 ghz 4gb ram 160gb hdd + iMac 2.2ghz, Mac OS X (10.5)
  • Terence Devlin Level 10 Level 10 (121,895 points)
    Currently Being Moderated
    Mar 17, 2011 4:42 AM (in response to Jose M Olaya)
    1) How can I remove or hide the keyword bar that appear on each and everyone of my photos?

View menu -> Metadata Display -> Show Metadata

2) What do those icon on the right bottom corner of the photo mean?

That one means there's a keyword attached to the shot. There are a few others. They're explained in the mnual.

Regards

TD
    MacBook Pro 15 2.4 i5 / iMac 20" 2.66 C2D, Mac OS X (10.6), 8 gig RAM/ 4 gig RAM

Actions

More Like This

• Retrieving data ...

Bookmarked By (0)

Legend

• This solved my question - 10 points
  • This helped me - 5 points